SSSOOFFFTTT snickerdoodles!!!

February 28, 2011 § 3 Comments

My second attempt at making cookies was very successful!  The cookies came out so soft, light and had a great texture.  I did a few things that I thought were important for soft cookies and it seemed to pay off in the end.  I made sure that my butter was at room temperature and I creamed the butter and sugar until it was LIGHT & FLUFFY!  This took some time since I only have a hand mixer, but it was well worth the effort.  I also always sift all of my dry ingredients (flour, baking soda, cream of tartar) before adding them to my wet ingredients.  I think it makes such a huge difference when mixing.  I adapted my recipe from two different sources:

http://www.food.com/recipe/soft-snickerdoodle-cookies-97496

http://bakedbree.com/snickerdoodles

Unfortunately, they were all gobbled up before I could take any photos.  These are the last two, but they were in the oven a little longer than they should have been.

Tagged: , ,

§ 3 Responses to SSSOOFFFTTT snickerdoodles!!!

  • Sagar says:

    wow that looks good. think going to try this at home as well. will take note of your suggestion to sift all of the dry ingredients before adding them to wet ingredients.

    • cool! my first comment! hahaha!!!
      actually, this recipe is really easy—just be sure to cream the butter & sugar until its light & fluffy.
      oopppsss….just realized that my links for the recipes are the same link….i’ll have to edit it.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading SSSOOFFFTTT snickerdoodles!!! at All Good Things.

meta

